Find SWIFT Code - BIC Code - Country wise List

List of SWIFT code and address of all bank branches in india Find Verified SWIFT code quickly to use for Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication.

Find country Branch IFSC/MICR Code using the below Lists.

or select a country from these:

Swift code List of all countrys is given below. Click for more information about the country and its services. To find details of other countrys, use the form below.


The Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication (SWIFT) (also known as ISO 9362, SWIFT-BIC, BIC code, SWIFT ID or SWIFT code) is a standard format of Business Identifier Codes approved by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). It is a unique identification code for both financial and non-financial institutions. (When assigned to a non-financial institution, a code may also be known as a Business Entity Identifier or BEI.) These codes are used when transferring money between banks, particularly for international wire transfers, and exchanging other messages between banks. The codes can sometimes be found on account statements. SWIFT and BIC codes are the same.

The SWIFT code is 8 or 11 characters,


  • BBBB 4 letters: Institution Code or bank code.
  • US 2 letters: ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 country code
  • 3M 2 letters or digits: location code
  • If the second character is "0", it is typically a test BIC instead of a BIC used on the live network.
  • If the second character is "1", it denotes a passive participant in the SWIFT network.
  • Suppose the second character is "2". In that case, it typically indicates a reverse billing BIC, where the recipient pays for the message instead of the more usual mode whereby the sender pays for the message.
  • XXX 3 letters or digits: branch code, optional ('XXX' for primary office)

Where an 8-digit code is given, it may be assumed that it refers to the primary office.


SWIFT Code Bank

SWIFT Code Bank used to Transfer fund to International banks. Swift code Bank is provided the broadest coverage of national bank identifiers. SWIFT Code is identifying Bank Country branches. SWIFT Code Bank is unique for each department.


What is BIC

Bank Identifier Code (BIC), SWIFT codes, and Routing Code are the same.



International banks Routing Code, SWIFT codes & Bank Identifier Code (BIC)are the same.


What is Bank IFSC CODE

The Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) is an alphanumeric code that uniquely identifies a Bank-Branch participating in the two main Electronic Funds Settlement Systems in India: the Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) and the National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) systems. IFSC is used by the NEFT & RTGS systems to route the messages to the destination banks/branches. A bank-wise list of IFSCs is available with all the bank-branches participating in interbank Electronic Funds Transfer. A list of bank-branches participating in NEFT/RTGS and their IFSCs is available on RBI & IFSC Code consists of 11 Characters: (ex. BBBB0010476)

  • The first four characters represent the entity (BBBBxxxxxxx)
  • Fifth position has been defaulted with a '0' (Zero) for future use (xxxx0xxxxxx)
  • The last six-character denotes the branch identity (xxxxx010476)


IFSC Code Bank

IFSC Code Bank used the RTGS & IFSC Code Bank used NEFT finance transfer systems. RBI provides IFSCCode Bank. IFSC Code is identifying Bank branches participating in online fund transfers. IFSCcode Bank is unique for each department.


How to use IFSC Code Bank for NEFT & RTGS fund transfer

To do an online fund transfer, the IFSC Code Bank is required. List of Bank IFSC Codes provided respective Bank Branches. This information can also be used to do online banking. Online payment mode can be used for transactions like insurance premium payments, Mobile bill payments, Bus, and Train ticket booking, flight tickets booking, online shopping, loan emi payments, online Share/equity Trading a/c Fund Transfer, buying mutual funds, bonds, and more.


What is Bank BSR Code

Basic Statistical Return (BSR) Income Tax Department's initiative to receive information and maintain records of tax paid through banks through online upload of challan details is named as OLTAS (Online Tax Accounting System). The collecting bank branch will put a rubber stamp on the challan and its counterfoil indicating a unique Challan Identification Number (CIN) comprising of seven-digit BSR Code allotted by RBI to that bank branch, the date of deposit (dd/ mm/ yy, i.e., six digits), and the challan serial number in 5 digits. Therefore, CIN will be unique for each challenge throughout the country and will be used to identify the challenge in the OLTAS.Technical words

  • NEFT
  • RTGS